Tuesday, March 22

96 go forward to the Crabbie's Grand National

Grade Three handicap chase, £1,000,000 total prize fund. Aintree Racecourse. 5.15pm, Saturday, April 9, 2016, four miles, two and a half furlongs (4m 2f 74yds). For seven-year-olds and upwards which, up to and including March 21, have been placed first, second, third or fourth in a chase with an official distance description of ‘about three miles’ or more and which are allotted a rating of 120 or more by the BHA Head of Handicapping following a review of the horses entered and after taking account of races run up to and including February 14. Horses which are not qualified for a rating in Great Britain or Ireland at closing may also be entered. Such horses may be eligible for a weight providing the Handicapper is satisfied that the horse’s racecourse performances up to and including February 14 would merit a minimum rating of 120. To qualify, horses must have run at least three times in chases run under the Rules of Racing of the same Recognised Racing Authority up to and including February 14. At the Handicapper’s discretion, such horses may be allocated a rating. The decision of the BHA Head of Handicapping shall be final. Entries closed, February 2, entries revealed February 3 (126 entries).Weights revealed February 16. First scratchings deadline March 1 (113 remained), second scratchings deadline March 22 (96 go forward). Five-day confirmation stage April 4, final declarations 10am, April 7. Maximum field 40 runners.

1)MANY CLOUDS (IRE)9-11-10Trevor HemmingsOliver Sherwood
2)SILVINIACO CONTI (FR)10-11-08Potensis Bloodstock Ltd & Chris GilesPaul Nicholls
3)CARLINGFORD LOUGH (IRE)10-11-07J P McManusJohn Kiely IRE
4)FIRST LIEUTENANT (IRE)11-11-04Gigginstown House StudMouse Morris IRE
5)WONDERFUL CHARM (FR)8-11-03Robin GeffenPaul Nicholls
6)THIRD INTENTION (IRE)9-11-02Robert and Sarah TizzardColin Tizzard
7)BALLYNAGOUR (IRE)10-11-02Allan StennettDavid Pipe
8)O’FAOLAINS BOY (IRE)9-11-01Trembath, Hyde, Outhart & HillRebecca Curtis
9)GILGAMBOA (IRE)8-11-01J P McManusEnda Bolger IRE
10)ON HIS OWN (IRE)12-11-01Andrea & Graham WylieWillie Mullins IRE
11)THE DRUIDS NEPHEW (IRE)9-11-00The Stonehenge DruidsNeil Mulholland
12)TRIOLO D’ALENE (FR)9-11-00Sandy & Caroline OrrNicky Henderson
13)ROCKY CREEK (IRE)10-10-13The Johnson & Stewart FamiliesPaul Nicholls
14)SIR DES CHAMPS (FR)10-10-13Gigginstown House StudWillie Mullins IRE
15)ROI DU MEE (FR)11-10-13Gigginstown House StudGordon Elliott IRE
16)HOLYWELL (IRE)9-10-12Gay SmithJonjo O’Neill
17)SHUTTHEFRONTDOOR (IRE)9-10-11J P McManusJonjo O’Neill
18)SOLL11-10-11Derrick MossopDavid Pipe
19)BUYWISE (IRE)9-10-10T Hywel JonesEvan Williams
20)BOSTON BOB (IRE)11-10-10Andrea & Graham WylieWillie Mullins IRE
21)TURBAN (FR)9-10-10Edward O’ConnellWillie Mullins IRE
22)AACHEN12-10-10Tony BloomVenetia Williams
23)MORNING ASSEMBLY (IRE)9-10-09Clipper Logistics Group LtdPat Fahy IRE
24)DOUBLE ROSS (IRE)10-10-09Options O SyndicateNigel Twiston-Davies
25)GOONYELLA (IRE)9-10-08Ann & Alan Potts PartnershipJim Dreaper IRE
26)UCELLO CONTI (FR)8-10-08Simon Munir/Issac SouedeGordon Elliott IRE
27)UNIONISTE (FR)8-10-08John HalesPaul Nicholls
28)LE REVE (IRE)8-10-08Pat BettsLucy Wadham
29)GALLANT OSCAR (IRE)10-10-08J P McManusTony Martin IRE
30)ONENIGHTINVIENNA (IRE)7-10-08Judith LuffPhilip Hobbs
31)THE LAST SAMURI (IRE)8-10-08Paul & Clare RooneyKim Bailey
32)KRUZHLININ (GER)9-10-07Paul & Clare RooneyPhilip Hobbs
33)RULE THE WORLD9-10-07Gigginstown House StudMouse Morris IRE
34)JUST A PAR (IRE)9-10-06Graham Roach & Paul BarberPaul Nicholls
35)KATENKO (FR)10-10-06Andrew BrooksVenetia Williams
36)VICS CANVAS (IRE)13-10-06Bodeen Bandits PartnershipDermot McLoughlin IRE
37)LIVING NEXT DOOR (IRE)10-10-06John BreslinTony Martin IRE
38)BLACK THUNDER (FR)9-10-06Donlon, MacDonald, Fulton & WebbPaul Nicholls
39)BALLYCASEY (IRE)9-10-06Susannah RicciWillie Mullins IRE
40)HADRIAN’S APPROACH (IRE)9-10-06Richard & Lizzie Kelvin-HughesNicky Henderson
41)SPRING HEELED (IRE)9-10-05Dr Ronan LambeJim Culloty IRE
42)KATKEAU (FR)9-10-05Prof Caroline Tisdall, J A Gent, R C WilkinDavid Pipe
43)VIEUX LION ROUGE (FR)7-10-05Prof Caroline Tisdall & John GentDavid Pipe
44)PENDRA (IRE)8-10-05J P McManusCharlie Longsdon
45)SAINT ARE (FR)10-10-05David FoxTom George
46)HOME FARM (IRE)9-10-04Chris JonesHenry de Bromhead IRE
47)THE ROMFORD PELE (IRE)9-10-04Trembath & OuthartRebecca Curtis
48)KNOCK HOUSE (IRE)7-10-03Tim RadfordMick Channon
49)BISHOPS ROAD (IRE)8-10-03Alan HalsallKerry Lee
50)PINEAU DE RE (FR)13-10-02John ProvanDr Richard Newland
51)ALVARADO (IRE)11-10-02William & Angela RuckerFergal O’Brien
52)HIGHLAND LODGE (IRE)10-10-02Bowes Lodge StablesJames Moffatt
53)MAGGIO (FR)11-10-02Douglas Pryde/James BeaumontPatrick Griffin IRE
54)PERFECT CANDIDATE (IRE)9-10-02ISL RecruitmentFergal O’Brien
55)PRESENT VIEW8-10-02Sir Chips KeswickJamie Snowden
56)MIDNIGHT PRAYER11-10-01The Legends PartnershipAlan King
57)CAUSE OF CAUSES (USA)8-10-01J P McManusGordon Elliott IRE
58)ROYALE KNIGHT10-10-01Chris Stedman & R J CorsanDr Richard Newland
59)BALLY BEAUFORT (IRE)8-10-01Rob RextonNigel Twiston-Davies
60)DOUBLE SEVEN (IRE)10-10-01J P McManusMartin Brassil IRE
61)MOUNTAINOUS (IRE)11-10-01Hartley Phillips Roseff ShieldsKerry Lee
62)SPLASH OF GINGE9-10-00John NeildNigel Twiston-Davies
63)EMPEROR’S CHOICE (IRE)9-10-00The Bellamy PartnershipVenetia Williams
64)CORRIN WOOD (IRE)9-10-00Dermot Hanafin Robert Rose Ian WhitfieldDonald McCain
65)DARE TO ENDEAVOUR9-10-00Aidan RyanEric McNamara IRE
66)BLESS THE WINGS (IRE)11-10-00Adrian Butler/S P O’ConnorGordon Elliott IRE
67)MILBOROUGH (IRE)10-9-13Helen CrossIan Duncan
68)GAS LINE BOY (IRE)10-9-13The Three GracesJim Best
69)BOB FORD (IRE)9-9-12The JJ PartnershipRebecca Curtis
70)ROGUE ANGEL (IRE)8-9-12Gigginstown House StudMouse Morris IRE
71)RUSSE BLANC (FR)9-9-12Mark JacksonKerry Lee
72)FIREBIRD FLYER (IRE)9-9-11R E R WilliamsEvan Williams
73)MR MOONSHINE (IRE)12-9-11D Pryde, J Beaumont, D van der Hoeven 1Sue Smith
74)BIG WATER (IRE)8-9-10Elm Row Racing SyndicateAlan Swinbank
75)SUMMERY JUSTICE (IRE)12-9-09Mrs H BrownVenetia Williams
76)COGRY7-9-09Graham and Alison JelleyNigel Twiston-Davies
77)NO SECRETS (IRE)12-9-09Malcolm DenmarkTony Martin IRE
78)BENVOLIO (IRE)9-9-09Patricia ThompsonPaul Nicholls
79)AMIGO (FR)9-9-08Andrew Cohen & Willsford RacingDavid Pipe
80)GOLDEN CHIEFTAIN (IRE)11-9-08Brocade RacingColin Tizzard
81)STANDING OVATION (IRE)9-9-07The Bravo PartnershiDavid Pipe
82)INDIAN CASTLE (IRE)8-9-07Askew Dick Hernon ReynardIan Williams
83)GOLDEN WONDER (IRE)10-9-07P M CooneySandra Hughes IRE
84)DOING FINE (IRE)8-9-07Carl HinchyRebecca Curtis
85)RIVAGE D’OR (FR)11-9-07Gigginstown House StudTony Martin IRE
86)WYCK HILL (IRE)12-9-06J P McManusDavid Bridgwater
87)IKORODU ROAD13-9-06W J OdellGraeme McPherson
88)PORTRAIT KING (IRE)11-9-04James Beaumont & Douglas PrydePatrick Griffin IRE
89)WOODFORD COUNTY9-9-04The Englands and HeywoodsPhilip Hobbs
90)ANY CURRENCY (IRE)13-9-03Cash Is KingMartin Keighley
91)TOUR DES CHAMPS (FR)9-9-02Caroline MouldNigel Twiston-Davies
92)GODSMEJUDGE (IRE)10-9-02Favourites Racing LtdDavid Dennis
93)SAROQUE (IRE)9-9-02Andrew BrooksVenetia Williams
94)AERLITE SUPREME (IRE)9-9-01M J HainesEvan Williams
95)FINANCIAL CLIMATE (IRE)9-9-01Sara Fillery & FriendsOliver Sherwood
96)HARRY THE VIKING11-9-01Jim Beaumont & Quona ThomsonSandy Thomson
96 horses go forward following March 22 scratchings deadline
28 Irish-trained

Read more at http://www.thecrabbiesgrandnational.co.uk/news/crabbies-grand-national-entries-going-forward/#xBaqwOAr84sybps5.99
Blogger Templates Icons8